Daily Prompt: If You Leave

Life is a series of beginnings and endings. We leave one job to start another; we quit cities, countries, or continents for a fresh start; we leave lovers and begin new relationships. What was the last thing you contemplated leaving? What were the pros and cons? Have you made up your mind? What will you choose?

If You Leave

I’m no stranger to leaving. And moving on. Most times I never look back. Leaving is all part of life. My life. If you can conquer the art of leaving, you’ll never feel tied down or trapped. You’ll experience what true freedom is all about. The first main thing to conquer is lack of attachment. If you are attached to nothing you will never feel the pain of leaving. You’ll make decisions based on reality and true facts rather than emotion or feelings. You’ll do what’s best for yourself and not others.

Eventually you will realize that leaving is an action that takes you from a bad situation to a better one. Leaving will become a positive emotion. For me, leaving a bad school for a better one improved my childhood education. Leaving a bad neighborhood for a better one increased my happiness and quality of life. Leaving a soured relationship for one of sanity improved my mental health. Leaving an intellect-restrictive place of employment for one that motivated my creative genius instead while paying me abundantly, catapulted me to greater, more rewarding wealth and enjoyment.

Leaving doesn’t follow any protocol. You just do it. You don’t have to explain. You don’t have to talk about it, dissect it or rationalize it to death. Leaving requires no justification. Just a feeling deep inside your soul that leaving, now or in the future, is the right thing for YOU to do.

I just left an eight year project that I had so honestly and diligently followed only to be betrayed by a jealous individual who was intent on destroying me. They never thought that I would just up and leave and in my trail wipe out every single mention or iota of me. I left myself untraceable. And with my vaporizing there could be no hurt or revenge. How can you inflict pain on someone who isn’t there or never existed? Brilliant of me, wasn’t it?

And with that I am gone and have started somewhere else anew. I am someone with no past or future. Just harvesting the power of the here and now. I am only probable in the moment. And with another passing second, be gone yet once again.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: If You Leave

Leave a Reply

